Horsey Garden ABOUT US What’s in a name? The story behind the Olympics mascots

What’s in a name? The story behind the Olympics mascots

There have been a number of mascots that have dominated the games since 2000, most notably the American football team, but they’ve all been a touch bland.

Some have been the original inspiration for the team’s name.

Others have been more outlandish, such as the giant panda from the 1984 film The Princess Bride, which was designed to resemble the fictional princess.

For the first time in 20 years, the Olympics have named their mascots, with the winner receiving a $100,000 cash prize.

But how are the names chosen?

The first thing to know is that the Olympics are not going to reveal the name of their mascottos, the teams they will face, or the names of the countries where they will be competing.

The only information they will reveal is what they want to do with the mascots once they win.

“If we win, then we have to do what we want to with the team,” IOC spokesman Mark Adams told Reuters.

“That is up to us, but we’ll see what happens.”

What the mascottas will be The mascots will have names, such a “panda” for the US team, or a “wolf” for Japan.

A final decision will be made by the IOC’s executive board in a secret meeting on Tuesday (local time).

This year, the US will have to choose between a bear and a wolf, and the US won’t be allowed to change the name for the other countries until 2019.

In addition to the US, other countries will be represented: Canada, Italy, Japan, South Korea, and Australia.

Other nations will be given names which were not used before, such “dinosaur”, “flying saucer”, “crocodile”, “shark”, “felto”, and “dog”.

What’s in the name?

All mascots are created in the same way: they’re drawn from a range of different countries and countries’ own traditions and lore.

Each country gets a number and a letter, with a symbol which identifies it.

They are: A – American B – Brazilian C – Czechoslovakia D – Estonia E – France F – Germany G – Greece H – Hungary I – Ireland J – Japan K – Latvia L – Lithuania M – Luxembourg N – Netherlands O – Norway P – Poland Q – Romania R – Russia S – Slovakia T – Slovenia U – Sweden V – United Kingdom W – United States X – Vietnam Y – Zaire Z – Zambia